Video events will leave your Timeline in 60 days if you don’t export or bookmark them, but there may be occasions when you want to proactively remove a video from your Timeline.
Note: It is not possible to retrieve a video after it has been deleted.
You can only delete video events. You can delete videos in the app and webapp. Bulk Deletion is now available.
To delete an individual event:
- Go to the Timeline from within the Canary App
- On the Timeline, tap on the Video Event you want to delete.
|
On the Event Screen:
|
To Bulk-Delete video events:
- Open the Canary App.
- Tap on the Timeline.
- Tap in the pencil at the top right of the screen.
- Circles will appear to the left of each event. You can then tap on the events you wish to delete.
- When you have selected the events you would like to delete, tap Delete at the bottom of your screen.
To delete video events on the WebApp:
You can also delete videos by visiting the WebApp at my.canary.is. Once logged in, you can scroll down and tap on the wastebasket icon on any video you wish to delete.
Note: Video recordings, and Bookmarks, are available on Premium Service only.